MY MANTRA: STAY FRESH, STAY WINNING AND K.I.S.S!

“Stay fresh, stay winning and K.I.S.S. Keep It Simple and Sexy.” That’s my mantra. The words I use every time the show ends; words that I live by and to some extent maybe you should too.

People ask me what this means. Or is it something I just say so that HHC listeners know that it is 9 o’clock and time to go? Let me break it down for you then.

Stay Fresh

Fresh is something that isn’t stale, right? Something that’s hot and poppin, what’s on right now so when I say stay fresh I’m actually saying that you should never let your craft ‘go bad’  (be outdated) always make sure that your knowledge and skills are up to date with what’s currently happening around you. Mwalimu Rachel is always joking “How do you know all these things?” My answer always is, “Isn’t it my job to know?” Never allow yourself to settle for “I don’t know. What do you think?” when someoneasks for your opinion on a certain matter. Even if you don’t know, go out of your way to find out. It’s a competitive world out here. Everybody knows that so “stay fresh” never allow your competition to know more than you do. Keep Up!

Stay fresh

Stay Winning

Put in the work (others will say werk), earn your stripes, learn the ropes then perfect whatever it is that you’re doing. Take chances, be bold. Go where your heart leads you but be persistent enough and build a tough skin. Nay sayers will be many and not everyone will believe in you but everyday you decide to keep at it you’re already winning. So keep doing what you’re doing. Prove those who don’t believe in you wrong. It may take time, months, maybe years but even the mustard seed doesn’t grow into the biggest tree in one day. Take everyfailure as a lesson learned then go back to the drawing board and start again.

no_regrets__just_lessons_learned

no-regrets K.I.S.S. Keep It Simple and Sexy

Simple things are easy to understand. You don’t have to go out of your way to explain a simple case as compared to a complex one. Simple things are easy to approach to. Just think about it, most men find simple women far much more attractive. I’m talking natural hair, real nails, little to no make up.  That’s just an example. Whatever you do, do not complicate your life. Life’s too short to stress too much anyway!

So there you have it, my mantra. It summarizes my life and how I try to live everyday in order to achieve these big dreams I got!

Leave a Reply

