New Year, New Goals… Conquering Even Bigger Mountains.

It’s almost two weeks into the new year and as much as I really didn’t set specific New Year’s Resolutions as I did last year, I’ve been thinking about it. This was triggered by a tweet I saw about “love resolutions”. I did not know there was such a thing as “Love resolutions”. Or maybe I just haven’t thought about that intensely because I’m not in a relationship and I’m not looking for one. At least not at the moment. (I can almost hear you say “Nobody wants your ass anyway”. LOL! That is not true) Let me explain.

So my resolutions this year are in four categories.

CAREER

I just basically wanna advance in my career. Get my sh** right as far as radio is concerned, probably have my own show before the end of the year, stand on my own as a presenter as well. I just WANT and NEED growth. I’ve gotta make a huge mark in this industry this year. So help me God.

Career-Page

FITNESS/ WEIGHT

It’s almost an obsession but my God! I need to lose a couple kilos and maintain healthy weight. I’m short, and with such height I shouldn’t be over around 52/53 kgs. Right now I’m a little over that and it’s quite scary. Also, since I stopped working out I can almost feel all the flab just overflowing out of my clothes. I need to do something and I will. Watch!

???????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

FAMILY/FRIENDSHIPS

My family is like any other. We have our ups and downs. We’re not perfect but this year I wanna be part of the solution, not the problem. I wanna be a better daughter, sister, cousin, niece, granddaughter, friend. I want all my family members (and friends) to know just what they mean to me because one day they won’t be there (hopefully not soon enough) for me to show them and I just wanna cherish every moment.

I also wanna be there for my grandpa even more now that it’s going to be a year since granny passed in March. Time may never heal this wound but I want him to know that I’ll be there for him whenever he needs me.

1

GOD

I want to be a better “worshipper” this year. Have a better relationship with my maker. 2014 was a great year for me because of Him and I feel like I haven’t appreciated Him enough or given him the credit He deserves and I’m gonna change that. I wanna go to church some more as well, pray more and appreciate Him more too. Want the attitude of gratitude to grow in me.

Print

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

