My One on One Interview With Kagwe Mungai

Kagwe Mungai is what I can say, the life of the party. I can’t really say I remember the first time I saw him but the first time I met him, it was at the new office. He’d come in for Music Room and I thought that he’d be great to have on The Disclozure. Oh and he was, video out soon!

Anyway, had him in for this interview so we could talk about everything music. Started off the conversation with his latest record Give It To Me featuring Rabbit. I really thought the video looked a little like Trey Songz’ “Foreign”.

We talk his fave genre of music which is Hip Hop. Ha! Bet you didn’t know that. Neither did I, to be quite honest.

Oh Kagwe is also a huge fan of Taylor Swift and Justin Bieber who he goes to great lengths to defend. “Love the Biebs” haha. What influences the music he puts out whether as a producer or as a musician? A bunch of things! Including stupidity. We talk about that too.

We also talk about him looking like Trey Songz a little(?). Kagwe and I had such a great time throughout. I remember there’s some questions I thought I didn’t ask but after listening to this one more time I’m like, what other questions?

Dope interview and an even doper interviewee if I do say so myself. Have a listen!

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. nellius says:

    lovin it

Leave a Reply

